For You Alone Deserve All Glory

You are the peace that guards my heart
My help in time of need
You are the hope that leads me on
And brings me to my knees
For there I find You waiting
And there I find relief
So with all my heart I’ll worship
And unto You Ill sing

For You alone deserve all glory
For You alone deserve all praise
Father we worship and adore You
Father we long to see Your face
For You alone deserve all glory
For You alone deserve all praise
Father we love You
And we worship You this day

I have been feeling so exhausted lately. My exams are coming soon, and being me, I am feeling very anxious.

‘What if I fail? What if the question that comes out is something I don’t have enough notes on? I don’t understand this!’

And as I was fretting last night, my worship leader sent me the music scores for sunday worship – For You Alone. So as I sat there listening to this beautiful song, I was suddenly reminded that I was doing all this – not for myself – but for His glory.

So do not worry, and do not fear. I should just do my best and give it up to God. Because all these things are for His glory, to proclaim His love and power. Even if I do not do well in the end, I know I did my best and that I ultimately committed all my hard work, all my time and all my essays to the Lord.

One thought on “For You Alone Deserve All Glory

  1. Hlow maam.. so blesssed by your writing. This is 5yrs ago. Maybe you have graduated already! Congratulations? May this remind you that our God is awesome!

Leave a comment