Anchor

What does it mean to say that Jesus is my anchor?

‘We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure.’ ~ Hebrews 6:19

In the middle of a storm, will I be able to say that Jesus is still my anchor?

The anchor may not take me back to shore, but it makes sure that I stay alright in the choppy seas. The anchor roots me to the depths of the seabed –  un-moveable, unshakeable, firm.

In the midst of this, can I say that I will be content? Though I may not know where I am headed, is Jesus still my anchor?

Image

Selah

2 thoughts on “Anchor

Leave a Reply

