Do Not Live As If You Have No God

Do not live as if you have no God. Do not live as if you have no hope.

That’s what my dad always said to me every time I started to panic about exams. And even now as I’m away overseas on my own, I remember those words. 

I know some may not comprehend my anxiety. I know there are a lot of people who are facing worse things and feeling worse pains, but for me, this is my fear. This is my valley. This is my mountain. 

I know I’ve been sent here and I know that God will hold my hand, but these fears keep coming at me and I let them come at me. Yet, I am reminded of my dad’s words and I pray earnestly that it will be engraved in my heart. 

So although I cannot proudly say that I have no fear of my exams or the uncertainty of my future, I hope that those words are an encouragement to you. You may have a huge mountain before you, or a deep valley at your feet, but remember that we have One thing: God. Do not live like other people who are self-reliant and self-sufficient in their weaknesses.

May all of us journey together on our different paths, but holding the same hands that love and died for us.

‘Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.’
Philippians 4: 6-7

 

NB: I will be blogging less because I have exams. 

Leave a Reply

